Will Murkowski Pay a Price at the Polls for Her Impeachment Vote?



mong the seven Republican senators who voted to convict Donald Trump at his second impeachment trial, six won’t have to face voters for quite some time: One is up for reelection in 2024 (Mitt Romney), three are up in 2026 (Bill Cassidy, Susan Collins, and Ben Sasse), and two are retiring (Richard Burr and Pat Toomey). Only one Republican who voted to convict Donald Trump is up for reelection in 2022: Alaska’s Lisa Murkowski.

“If I can’t say what I believe that our president should stand for, then why should I ask Alaskans to stand with me?” Murkowski said in an …

Articles You May Like

Grassley Invokes Anti-Kavanaugh Smears at Garland Hearing
Americans See Both AOC and Pelosi as Wildly Unlikeable
CAIR Demands CPAC Cancel ‘Anti-Muslim’ Speaker Scott Presler
Trump emerges from political silence, as a GOP gov says no to another Trump term
Proposed legislation would impose fines on California retailers that have separate “girls” and “boys” toy sections

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *