Texas Legislature Passes Sweeping GOP Election Integrity Bill After Democrats Fled to DC in Failed Stunt


The Texas legislature on Tuesday passed the GOP election integrity bill after Democrats fled to DC in a failed stunt.

The bill will add new ID requirements for mail-in voting and ban some early voting.

The bill will head over to Governor Abbott’s desk for a signature in the next few days.

You Might Like

The Associated Press reported:

TRENDING: Biden Calls His Disastrous Withdrawal from Afghanistan that Resulted in 13 Dead US Service Members and Stranded Americans an “Extraordinary Success” (VIDEO)

The GOP-controlled Texas Legislature passed a broad overhaul of the state’s election laws Tuesday, tightening already strict voting rules and dealing a bruising defeat to Democrats after a monthslong, bitter fight over voting rights.

In July Texas Democrat state lawmakers fled to DC to block the new GOP election integrity bill.

At least 60 Democrat members of the state House of Representatives fled Texas to Washington DC to block Republicans from advancing new voting laws through a special session of the legislature.

Democrat lawmakers were seen packed on a private plane, maskless, flying from Texas to DC.

The voting integrity bill passed anyway proving this to be a failed stunt.

The only thing the Democrat lawmakers accomplished was spreading Covid all over DC.

AT LEAST six of the Democrats have tested positive for Covid and spread the virus to White House staffers and Pelosi aides.

Articles You May Like

Biden’s DOJ tries again at Supreme Court to block Texas heartbeat law
BREAKNG: Jon Gruden resigns as LA Raiders coach after more problematic emails surface
VIDEO: CNN’s Don Lemon, Dr. Sanjay Gupta completely gloss over Joe Rogan’s assertion that network ‘lied’ about him taking ‘horse de-wormer’ to fight COVID
Biden: The Bully in Chief Reappears
BREAKING: Georgia Judge Ends Effort to Audit 2020 Election Ballots in Fulton County

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *